my fear

(not a book or movie review)

HARP
1 min readMay 11, 2022

after reading tsaongaf (mark manson’s), i felt so opened to the world. then, after watching the new doctor strange movie, i felt incredibly grateful to have read the book at the right time.

okay, don’t be wrong. this is neither a review of the movie nor the book. this is a review of my own life, which i could see is being laid in front of me after i watched that movie after reading tsaongaf.

we all have our fears. even the doctor strange has fears ….

“face your fears,” life said.

but i asked, “which fear?” and i had to wait for the answers to strike.

i guess, now it’s answered: “every fears.”

i was always confused about what my biggest fear actually is. i guess i have it now. it’s simple—if only i am willing to admit it.

my biggest fear is: opening up. speaking up.

and that fear haunts me, day by day, hour by hour, millisecond by millisecond. but i had never admitted it; i blinded myself from it. i feared my fear.

i never really realized that i have been trying to cover my fear with lying, and lying, and giving it some honey to make a stack of denial-pancakes.

so now, the question is: how am i going to face my fear(s)?

--

--